Time Heals

I would give you the moon and stars. If only I could reach up that far.

I would find you a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Searching endlessly if I could you know.

I would make sure that you had plenty to eat. Even if I had to hunt a bear to get you some meat.

I would give you my last clean pair of socks. Even if it meant I would have to walk on rocks.

I would let you have the last cold drink. Without hesitation or even having to think.

I would give you the keys to my car and not expect gas. If you didn’t have a way to get any cash.

I would lend you my ear so that I could hear without you needing to worry or have any fears.

If you needed to sleep you could have my bed. I would just go sleep on the couch instead.

I would give you the clean shirt off my back. Even if my white skin gave another a heart attack.

I would comb your hair after you took a bath. Expecting nothing in return except maybe a good laugh.

I would let you ride in the front seat. Even if I had to sit in the hot back seat and it smelled of stinky feet.

Sis, I would go the extra mile for you. If it meant that I could actually make you smile too.

I would go ahead and kill that spider in the house. I would even face my fears and try to catch your mouse.

We are not getting any younger. Tomorrow is not promised and sometimes I lay awake at night in fear and wonder.

If I didn’t wake up tomorrow would I even be missed? That fear then gets replaced with anger and I start to get pissed.

I have fought off death more then once by the grace of God. Why then am I alone without my only sister that I so dearly miss and it makes me sob.

We aren’t perfect sis we have both made mistakes. I don’t want to live life without you any longer there is too much to loose at stake.

So many years lost by the hands of others. You are all I’ve got sis we share the same blood of our father and mother.

We have both been through hell and back. Mistakes were made and we can’t change that.

We can however, change our future and get our lives back.

So many years and memories that have already been lost. Stupid mistakes that weren’t worth all the years that it cost.

Sis I would move mountains if I could for you. We’re not promised tomorrow. Don’t wake up ten years from now full of regret wishing you would have went ahead and just let me too.

What has happened happened for whatever reason. No need to look back or loose another holiday season.

Sis, I love you I will accept the blame. I can’t however accept life without you I can no longer endure such heartache and pain.

It’s been ten years if you can believe that. Ten years wasted that you and I will never get back.

I cut all ties to those who so took it upon themselves to selfishly spread their hate. That included our mother and my former mate.

Two entities of evil whose actions were nothing but selfish. My eyes are now wide open just in time so I did not parish.

For so many years I so badly wanted our mother just to be a mother.

What I now realise is that her intentions were never to be that of a mother rather to seek destroy until death as she smothered.

Our mother will never get to be our mother. She is mentally ill and has the devil as her twin brother.

I can not help her or make her whole. I had to cut my losses and nail the door shut.

If I didn’t those very hands that gave me life would have been the very ones that would have smothered me until they brought me death.

Not by loving me or caring to much. By evil in her heart and the hands she used for touch.

I no longer have a father or a mother. I need you sis you and I are meant to have one another.

I need your strength where I am weak. I will be there for you too I would never let you sink.

I will accepts your flaws if you will accept mine. Sis I need you in my life til death do us part until the end of time.

I so dearly love and admire you! Everyday that passes my heart grows heavy from missing you too!

Time Heals

Copyright©2018 K.Colquitt

All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment